RESEARCH

Ongoing Research

My ongoing research aims to develop rational choices and strategies for communication decision-makers to use when faced with various potential transnational and internal terrorist situations. ... more

Current Research

The Clash of Ignorance and Western-Muslim Intersections. The main aim of this project is to study in an original manner the role of mutual cultural ignorance as a cause of conflict between Western and Muslim societies and the possibilities of engaging constructively with each other. ... more

Selected Previous Research

Comparative Analysis of Canadian Media Coverage as it Pertains to Different Faith Groups in Canada. This study provides a comprehensive literature review of the existing research on Canadian media coverage of faith groups through the available, previously-conducted research (academic, polls, media releases, etc.), in the form of quantitative results (e.g., statistics, percentages) and qualitative findings (e.g., syntheses, categorizations). It focuses on media depictions of Christians, Jews, Muslims, Buddhists, Hindus, and Sikhs. ... more

Mahmoud Eid, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Communication
Faculty of Arts
University of Ottawa

Editor-in-Chief
Global Media Journal

Français

RECHERCHES

Recherches continues

Ma recherche continue vise à développer des choix et stratégies rationnels pour les décisionnaires en communication afin d’utiliser quand ils font face à des situations potentiels de terrorisme transnational et nationale. ... plus

Recherches en cours

Le choc de l'ignorance et les intersections Occident-Musulman. Le principal but de ce projet est d'étudier, d'une manière originale, le rôle d'une ignorance réciproque comme étant une clause de conflit entre les sociétés Occident et Musulmane et la possibilité d'engager un dialogue constructif entre ces deux sociétés. ... plus

Recherches antérieures sélectionnées

Analyse comparative de la couverture médiatique canadienne concernant les différents groups confessionnels au Canada. Cette étude fournit une revue de littérature détaillée des recherches existantes au sujet de la couverture médiatique canadienne des groups confessionnels à l’aide des recherches menées antérieurement (académique, sondages, communiqués de presse, etc.), sous forme de résultats quantitatifs (statistiques ou pourcentages) et de résultats qualitatives (synthèse, catégorisations). Elle se centre sur la représentation médiatique des chrétiens, des juifs, des musulmans, des bouddhistes, des hindous et des sikhs. ... plus

Mahmoud Eid, Ph.D.

Professeur agrégé
Département de communication
Faculté des arts
Université d’Ottawa

Rédacteur en chef
Global Media Journal

English